Firm Registration
  
All firms conducting business in Louisiana are subject to laws established by the legislature. LSBAE sets the rules and regulations for which firms are held accountable. Violations of rules are investigated by LSBAE and disciplinary action is determined based on the laws and rules in effect at the time of the infraction.
    Professional Architectural Corporations
    Upon receipt of application and fee of $50.00, corporations will be authorized to practice architecture in the State of Louisiana.

    Section 1. Chapter 16 of Title 12 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes for Professional Architectural Corporations

    Questions? Contact us at bd@lsbae.brcoxmail.com 

    Architectural-Engineering Corporations
    Upon receipt of application and fee of $50.00, corporations will be authorized to practice architecture in the State of Louisiana.

    Section 1. Chapter 20 of Title 12 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes for Architectural Engineering Corporations

    Questions? Contact us at bd@lsbae.brcoxmail.com 

    Limited Liability Companies
    Upon receipt of application and a fee of $50.00, limited liability companies will be authorized to practice architecture in the state of Louisiana.

    Section 1705 of the LSBAE Rules for Limited Liability Corporations

    Questions? Contact us at bd@lsbae.brcoxmail.com 

    Limited liability corporation requirements to practice in Louisiana are not complete until they have filed with the Louisiana Secretary of State’s Office.
Firm requirements to practice in Louisiana are not complete until they have filed with the Louisiana Secretary of State’s Office.

Disciplinary Action

For a professional architectural corporation, architectural-engineering corporation, or limited liability company (whether in-state and out-of-state) practicing architecture in Louisiana after its license had expired for more than 90 days, a fine should be assessed against that entity in the following amounts:

Amount Period of Unlicensed Practice
$100 For practicing architecture with an expired license for more than 90 days from license expiration but less than one year.
$100 For practicing architecture with an expired license during the second and every subsequent year.