LSBAE Members
The board has 7 members, 5 of whom are architects from districts selected by the governor. Board members must live and remain in Louisiana and the district from which they are nominated and appointed. The members must have a license and have practiced architecture for 7 years. One member is required to be employed full time in architectural education and one a member of the general public.

Richard J. LeBlanc, Architect, AIA, NCARB
Board President

705 Texas Street, Suite 100
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 425-4151
Fax: (318) 425-1258
Ronald B. Blitch, Architect, FAIA, FACHA, NCARB
Board Secretary

757 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 524-4634
Fax: (504) 524-5128
Allen Bacqué, Architect, AIA, NCARB
104 Melrose Drive
Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone: (337) 288-2288
Robert W. McKinney, Architect/Educator, AIA, NCARB
P. O. Box 41812
Lafayette, LA 70504-1812
Phone: (337) 482-5308
Fax: (337) 482-5309
J. David Brinson, Architect, AIA, NCARB
642 Shady Lake Parkway
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
Phone: (225) 936-1642
Knox H. Tumlin, Architect, AIA, NCARB, CSI
1913 Laurel Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 669-4228
Fax: (504) 544-7044
John Cardone, Jr., Public Member
3917 Saint Philippe Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70605
Phone: (337) 491-1381
Fax: (337) 491-1206
Jenny Pelc Chandela, AIA, LEED AP
State Licensing Advisor

Tulane University
School of Architecture
New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone: (504)865-5389
Cell: (310)  280-8292
Katherine E. Hillegas, CAE, Executive Director
Louisiana State Board of Architectural Examiners
9625 Fenway Avenue, Suite B
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: (225) 925-4802
Joe J. Holt, AIA
Part-time Investigator

508 W.15th Avenue
Covington , LA 70433
Phone: (504) 812-3574
Paul H. Spaht, Board Attorney
Spaht Law Firm, LLC
4232 Bluebonnet Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Office Staff
Mary Porché
Holly Mooberry