Louisiana Board of Architects - Home
       
LSBAE Members
  
The board has 7 members, 5 of whom are architects from districts selected by the governor. Board members must live and remain in Louisiana and the district from which they are nominated and appointed. The members must have a license and have practiced architecture for 7 years. One member is required to be employed full time in architectural education and one a member of the general public.

Robert W. McKinney, Architect/Educator, AIA, NCARB
President
P. O. Box 41812
Lafayette, LA 70504-1812
Phone: (337) 482-5308
Fax: (337) 482-5309
mckinney@louisiana.edu

John Cardone, Jr.,
Secretary
3917 Saint Philippe Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70605
Phone: (337) 491-1381
Fax: (337) 491-1206
jcardone@cityoflc.us.

Allen Bacqué, Architect, AIA, NCARB
104 Melrose Drive
Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone: (337) 288-2288
allen@allenbacque.com

Ronald B. Blitch, Architect, FAIA, FACHA, NCARB
757 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 524-4634
Fax: (504) 524-5128
ronblitch@msn.com

J. David Brinson, Architect, AIA, NCARB
642 Shady Lake Parkway
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
Phone: (225) 936-1642
jdbarch@bellsouth.net

Richard J. LeBlanc, Architect, AIA, NCARB
705 Texas Street, Suite 100
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 425-4151
Fax: (318) 425-1258
rlainc@bellsouth.net

Knox H. Tumlin, Architect, AIA, NCARB, CSI
1913 Laurel Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 669-4228
Fax: (504) 544-7044
ktumlin@cox.net

VACANT
State Licensing Advisor


Katherine E. Hillegas, CAE
Executive Director

Louisiana State Board of Architectural Examiners
9625 Fenway Avenue, Suite B
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: (225) 925-4802
khillegas@lsbae.com

Paul H. Spaht,
Board Attorney

Spaht Law Firm, LLC
4232 Bluebonnet Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
paul@spahtlaw.com

Office Staff

Tyson Ducote
tducote@lsbae.com

Holly Lavigne
hlavigne@lsbae.com

Debbie Thornton
dthornton@lsbae.com